Radio Observations
Meteor Radio Observations & Radio Networks
10
Topics
23
Posts
5
Followers
Rudolf SANDA posted Aug 12 at 6:47 pm
Location: Austria / Lower Austria / East of Laxenburg

Equipment:
Hardware Module - SDRPlay1
Software: HDSDR V2.76a ( March 17, 2018 ) + Laptop with W7
Antenna: Yagi 144Mhz / 5ele - 1,5m Boom

Period: 11.08.2018 / Time period: 2 hours / From 18:00UT to 20:00UT
Perseiden (PER) (α-Capricorniden (CAP) and K-Cygniden (KCG)) during this period

Timespace / Acquired signals
0replies
17views
Location: Austria / Lower Austria / East of Laxenburg

Equipment:
Hardware Module - SDRPlay1
Software: HDSDR V2.76a ( March 17, 2018 ) + Laptop with W7
Antenna: Yagi 144Mhz / 5ele - 1,5m Boom
Period: 11.08.2018 / Time period: 2 hours / From 18:00UT to 20:00UT

Timespace / Acquired signals
18:00 – 18:14 / 12
18:15 – 18:29 / 8
18:30 – 18:44 / 6
18:45
0replies
4views
Location: Outskirts of Vienna / Southern area

Equipment:
Hardware Module - SDRPlay1

Software: HDSDR V2.76a ( March 17, 2018 ) + Laptop with W7

Antenna: Desktop discone/bandpass filter for 145Mhz (±7Mhz) / 2m band

Period: 19.07.2018 / From 18:55 CEST 16:55UT to 21:00 CEST 19:00UT

At this point the current of alpha capricornids (CAP) is still very low.
This time in
0replies
24views
Finally had the opportunity to set up the equipment and scan the meteorites again - here is my information:
Location: Outskirts of Vienna / Southern area
Equipment:
Hardware Module - SDRPlay1
Software: HDSDR V2.76a / Version March 17, 2018 + Laptop with W7
Antenna: Lightweight yagi 144 MHz 5ele - 1,5m Boom

Period: 12.07.2018 / From 20:00 CEST (18:00 UT) to 22:15 CEST (20:15 UT)
0replies
15views
I am an amateur astronomer since 1980 and have been operating the radio astronomy / meteorscan with the following equipment for one year:
Hardware Module - SDRPlay1
Software: HDSDR V2.76a (March 17, 2018 ) + Laptop with W7
Antenna: Lightweight yagi 144 MHz 5ele - 1,5m Boom

In 2018 I observed the Lyrids and Eta-Aquarids by radio astronomy.
Results Lyrids:
Location: Austria / Cit
0replies
21views
Hello,

I am now using the following set up:
-Raspberry Pi 3

2x Neo M8T
Radio link - 433 MHz telemetry kit (SiK radio) and it is matched via mission planner.
Base station: I power the radio with an adapter (micro usb end) and the 6-wire Pixhawk cable goes to the telemetry slots of the board and that's how I power the board. The inputs of the telemetry on the board are - Gnd, SDA, SCL, T
0replies
44views
Hello all,
First the good news: I was able to pull in WCCO 830 AM in Minneapolis from my home here in metro Detroit for the first time. (That's approximately 540 miles.) I'm using Exray's version of a Hiker's set along with a loop antenna which is basically a hula-hoop with five turns of #22 magnet wire, a dual 365pf variable cap and one single turn of litz to inductively couple the set to the
0replies
47views
Hello everybody!

Has anyone thought about using the RSP2 for radio astronomy ?

I am currently setting up a 4.8 m dish for pulsar Observation and besides other receivers I would ike to use the RSP2 as well.

I know that this will be a very, very demanding task, however backed by a study of radio astronomy in the late 70ies and 35 yrs of experience in the space industry (physicist, phd.)
0replies
40views
In the evening on 27th(UT), Radio Meteor Observation in the world caught a possibility of lambda-Ursae Majorids activity.

This was analyzed and announced by Mr.Hirofumi Sugimoto (JPN).

Mr.Sowa reported an increase of meteor echoes to him first.
After that, Mr.Hirofumi analyzed radio meteor observations data in the world and caught a possibility of this meteor shower activity.

As hi
3replies
68views
recent by Karl Antier (admin)  ·  Nov 11 '17 at 3:49 pm
All posts under this topic will be deleted ?
Pending draft ... Click to resume editing
Discard draft