Hi all,

As a lifetime amateur astronomer I have always been fascinated by meteor showers. I've never being a serious meteor observer, but meteors always attracted me with their natural beauty.

I found it very frustrating by the fact the only tool to estimate showers activity, the Fluxtimator is so clunky and hard to use. It sure was really cool in 1999, but today is 2017 and our expectations changed a lot.

Being a professional software developer I decided to fill this gap myself and created an app called MeteorActive. You can find some information about the app and screenshots in this Cloudy Nights topic.

I started beta testing of MeteorActive last week. It would be awesome if any of you could take a part. I need your feedback!

If you interested, send me a note to alex.vasenin@me.com

Hi all, As a lifetime amateur astronomer I have always been fascinated by meteor showers. I've never being a serious meteor observer, but meteors always attracted me with their natural beauty. I found it very frustrating by the fact the only tool to estimate showers activity, the Fluxtimator is so clunky and hard to use. It sure was really cool in 1999, but today is 2017 and our expectations changed a lot. Being a professional software developer I decided to fill this gap myself and created an app called MeteorActive. You can find some information about the app and screenshots in [this Cloudy Nights topic](http://www.cloudynights.com/topic/567064-new-tool-for-estimating-meteor-showers-activity-meteoractive/). I started beta testing of MeteorActive last week. It would be awesome if any of you could take a part. I need your feedback! If you interested, send me a note to alex.vasenin@me.com

Alexander,