Hi,
Is there anyone going to the IMC that would be willing to do a workshop on how to generate the 3D maps showing meteor trails over the ground.
Not being an expert my own attempts have not worked.
I'd really like to see how it's done properly and I'm sure there would be plenty of other people interested too!
Cheers,
Bill.

PS. I tried to create this topic in the IMO/IMC section but the "create" button didn't seem to do anything.

Hi, Is there anyone going to the IMC that would be willing to do a workshop on how to generate the 3D maps showing meteor trails over the ground. Not being an expert my own attempts have not worked. I'd really like to see how it's done properly and I'm sure there would be plenty of other people interested too! Cheers, Bill. PS. I tried to create this topic in the IMO/IMC section but the "create" button didn't seem to do anything.

Hi Bill, I think Vincent Perlerin masters this art, and for sure there are others. A good chat at the IMC will probably solve your problem.

Hi Bill, I think Vincent Perlerin masters this art, and for sure there are others. A good chat at the IMC will probably solve your problem.

Hello, Bill!
I saw various solutions for what you are looking for, mostly as the result from trajectory determination softwares. But since I recall seeing some 3D projections of UFOOrbit observations somewhere (unfortunatelly, I can't recall WHERE I saw them) I guess somewhere out there should be a tool for translating unified UFOOrbit csv files to GoogleEarth... found this at SonotaCo Japanese Forum:
http://sonotaco.jp/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2058

I guess this might be available in English as well, an e-mail to SonotaCo might do the job (at least until the IMC, where we may chat about it).

All the best,
Damir